AS PART OF OUR COMMITMENT TO HIGH-QUALITY SOLUTIONS,

WE ARE UPGRADING ALL OF OUR CUSTOMERS

TO THE MHS ONLINE ASSESSMENT CENTER+

This upgrade is the result of over two years of development; during this time, MHS collaborated with thousands of the MAC users

to create the most user-friendly, intuitive experience possible. With the help of the MAC users, they have created a streamlined new portal

that helps simplify all the tasks in your assessment workflow, from adding a client to generating a report.

Performing these tasks has never been easier, or more efficient!

Through this upgrade, you will benefit from the following improvements:

– New user-friendly features! Designed in partnership with you, our current users love its secure and flexible assessment administration.

– Easy to send reminders! Manage and send reminders to your clients when they have incomplete assessments.

– No more pending forms! Uses are now consumed when results are scored and a report is generated, not when you send the invite.

– Quick access to your account balance and usage history! Monitor the available uses for your assessments and form use over time.

– And more!

WHAT’S TRANSFERRED TO YOUR ACCOUNT?

When you upgrade to your new MHS Online Assessment Center+ account, you will see the following transferred:

– Available Inventory

– Purchased Products

– Completed Assessments and Generated Reports. If a rater completes an assessment after you upgrade, it will be made available on the Completed Assessments page on the Online Assessment Center+

To ensure a smooth upgrade, please download and go through the documents below.

SEE HOW EASY IT IS

To get a jump-start on your free upgrade watch the short tutorial video and download the documents above.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Is this upgrade free?

Yes! All of the benefits of the new portal are yours to experience for no charge whatsoever.

If I switch to the new portal, will I lose all my data on the old portal?

Not at all! When your account is upgraded, all your active accounts and the data associated with them are automatically transferred into the new MHS Online Assessment Center+. Please note that inactive sub-users will not be upgraded to the new portal. Please save any inactive sub-user data before you upgrade. Also, please refer to the next question below regarding pending forms.

What happens to my inventory?

Your uses/forms will be transferred to the new portal.

At the beginning of the Account Upgrade Self-Serve Wizard, you will see an account summary of all your available forms. Then, when the account upgrade is complete, you will see a summary again. You can download a list of the forms as a PDF for your reference.

What happens to my pending forms?

When you send an assessment form to a rater but they have not yet completed it, that form is described as Pending.

These Pending forms—whether paper or sent through a generated link—will not be transferred to the new MHS Online Assessment Center+. Therefore, before you upgrade, you must decide how to deal with them by using one of the following methods:

  • If the pending form is a paper version of the assessment, you must release it or the use of that form will be lost to you. Once released, the form will become “available” again and will be transferred into your inventory on the MHS Online Assessment Center+. (Full details on how to release your pending forms can be found here.)
  • If you don’t expect a pending form sent through a generated link to be completed, you should release it. That way the form will become “available” again and will be transferred into your inventory on the MHS Online Assessment Center+. (Full details on how to release your pending forms can be found here.)
  • If you expect a pending form sent through a generated link to be filled out, you can leave the form as pending and complete the upgrade process. Once the assessment is completed by the rater, it will be made available on the Completed Assessments page on the Online Assessment Center+. (Full details on how to use the Completed Assessments page can be found here.)
How do I release pending forms?

If you don’t expect a pending form to be completed, you should release it before conducting the account upgrade. That way the form will become “available” again and will be transferred into your inventory on the MHS Online Assessment Center+.

If you want to release your pending forms, you need to log in to your account at the MHS Online Assessment Center and complete the steps found here.

What do I do if I’m waiting for assessments to be completed and returned?
  • If the pending form is a paper version of the assessment, you are advised to release it so that the use is transferred into your inventory on the MHS Online Assessment Center+. You can then complete the upgrade process. If the paper form is completed and returned to you after the upgrade, you can enter the responses into the Online Assessment Center+ and then have a use deducted when you generate a report. (Full details on how to enter responses from a paper form can be found here.)
  • If you expect a pending form sent through a generated link to be filled out, you can leave the form as pending and complete the upgrade process. Once the assessment is completed by the rater, it will be made available on the Completed Assessments page on the Online Assessment Center+. (Full details on how to use the Completed Assessments page can be found here.)

Please be aware that there is no time limit on this. Even if one of your raters completes the assessment form three months after you upgrade your account, that assessment data will be made available on the Completed Assessments page.

What happens to my completed assessments and reports?

Completed assessments and reports on the old Online Assessment Center will be transferred to the Completed Assessments page on the Online Assessment Center+.

To access the page, click Completed Assessments in the left menu. To generate a report from a completed assessment, click Generate. To view a report, click View Report.

Please be aware that the first time you view or generate a report that was transferred from the old Assessment Center, you will be required to create a client so that you have a record to attach the transferred data to. (Full details on how to use the Completed Assessments page and assign a client can be found here.)

How do I get access to the new portal?

After you complete the account upgrade process, you will be asked to create a new password. From there, you can log in directly to the new MHS Online Assessment Center+ portal. Please bookmark the URL to the new website: assess.mhs.com.

What will happen to my old account?

Once your account is upgraded, you will no longer have access to the old MHS Online Assessment Center.

How do I access the self-serve process of the account upgrade?

When you log into your account at the MHS Online Assessment Center, a pop-up message will announce the new MHS Online Assessment Center+.

To start the Account Upgrade Self-Serve Wizard, click the Upgrade Now button within the pop-up message. The wizard will then lead you through the upgrade process.

Please note, the self-serve upgrade should be done all in one sitting and works best if you are using a desktop computer or a laptop.

I closed the pop-up message by mistake. What do I do?

That’s okay! If you accidentally closed the pop-up message, look for the “Get Started on the New Portal” link at the top of the screen. This will allow you to start the account upgrade. You will also see the pop-up message every time you log into MHS Online Assessment Center.

What if I quit halfway through the self-serve account upgrade?

The self-serve upgrade should be done all in one sitting. If you quit halfway through, you will need to complete the upgrade process again.

To restart the Account Upgrade Self-Serve Wizard, look for the “Get Started on the New Portal” link at the top of the screen. Alternatively, if you’ve logged out of your assessment account, you can log back in again and click the Upgrade Now button within the pop-up message.

How long does the self-serve account upgrade take?

It should take about 5 minutes. Please note that it may take longer, depending on the time you spend reviewing the list of forms that are being transferred.