Childrens Memory Scale cms

For: Children and adolescents 5 – 16 years.

Reading Level: Orally administered.

Format: Individually administered.

Length: 20 minutes (6 core subtests). Delayed memory administered after 30 minutes.

Scoring: Hand scoring.



CMS Complete Box Kit

Includes 25 Record Forms for both age levels (5-8 years and 9-16 years), Manual, 2 Stimulus Booklets, Response Grid, chips in a pouch, and 5 Family Picture Cards
 Add to cart


Paper Forms and Hand Scoring Materials


CMS Record Forms for 5-8 years (25)

CMS Record Forms for 5-8 years (25)
 Add to cart



CMS Record Forms for 9-16 years (25)

CMS Record Forms for 9-16 years (25)
 Add to cart



CMS Stimulus Booklet #1

 Add to cart



CMS Stimulus Booklet #2

 Add to cart




CMS Manual

 Add to cart



The Children’s Memory Scale (CMS) is a comprehensive learning and memory test which enables you to compare memory and learning to ability, attention, and achievement. It is used to evaluate children between the ages of five and 16 years who have deficient processing skills and trouble with memory and learning.

The CMS plays a vital role in assessing learning disabilities and attention deficit disorders and can help with planning remediation and intervention strategies for school and clinical settings. It serves as a process skills screening instrument for children with learning disabilities, diagnosed with TBI, ADHD, epilepsy, cancer, brain tumours, or strokes.

As a screener or diagnostic instrument, CMS measures learning in a variety of memory dimensions:

  • Attention and working memory
  • Verbal and visual memory
  • Short- and long-delay memory
  • Recall and recognition
  • Learning characteristics